SEPTEMBER 10, 2013

“In the run for the Series Points Fund to be awarded at

the ARRC in November, here is the points standing after the most recent race:

  1. Clint McMahan       94
  2. Matt Strand            85
  3. Jason Fitzpatrick    80
  4. Chris Ross               65
  5. Fred Edwards         59
  6. Tom Edwards         41
  7. Ken VanHorn          37
  8. Carl Maier                 12
  9. George Bugg             0

The Formula 600 Challenge series was developed to help promote an affordable open wheel formula car to showcase talent without large financial race budgets. The Formula 600 open wheel cars use a 600cc motorcycle engine and a 6 speed sequential drive train revving up to 13,000 rpm with speeds capable in excess of 135 mph. The sound of these cars at 13,000 rpm is likened to a F1 car.